kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems

Definition KVM Extender & Whitepaper

Downloads

Definition KVM Extender

What does WIKIPEDIA say here?

To extend the permissible distance between computer and KVM switch or between KVM switch and workstation, there are KVM extenders that transmit the keyboard and mouse signals without interference and the video signals without too much loss of quality over greater distances than would be possible without amplification.

In contrast to a pure amplifier for the signals, other cable types can often be used here, in particular Cat5 cables with modular connectors (colloquially RJ45), as used for Ethernet (100BaseTX or 1000BaseT). Therefore, the infrastructure that is usually available or needed anyway can be used even more flexibly, namely to extend the KVM lines. For this purpose a cable (eight-wire) is completely occupied, the simultaneous use with Ethernet or TCP/IP is not possible, unlike KVM over IP (see KVM connections over a network). Depending on the cable length and information from the manufacturer, a larger cable cross-section than for Ethernet may be required in order to limit the signal attenuation to permissible values.

One device is connected to each end of the line, typically a transmitter and a receiver device. Both must match each other, so they are usually sold as a pair.

 

What we say here from KVM-TEC

For us, KVM extenders are the ultimate power boxes, capable of transmitting video and USB signals over long distances ( up to 160km/99mi) without any loss of quality. We have taken great care in developing our own compression to achieve visually lossless ultra-low latency of less than 2ms (1.38ms to be precise). For 4K extenders with a simultaneous color encoding of 4:4:4 with 24-bit color depth ( 8 bit per color) and 60 Hz refresh rate. This allows lag-free operation and there is no jerking or stuttering of the mouse.

kvm - tec extenders are available in CAT and Fiber, as PoE version, redundant, and as the industrial version for high-temperature ranges. The kvm-tec extenders are also suitable for 24V applications.

kvm-tec extenders over IP are compatible with standard network components and can be used in matrix switching systems up to 2000 endpoints and more.

Like everything at kvm-tec, USB 2.0 transmission was developed in-house. This has a great advantage for our users that we can adapt our USB. Now and in the future. Since new USB devices are constantly coming onto the market, it is an extremely important factor that the USB packages are changeable. What took us a lot of development time, in the beginning, is now proving to be a big advantage.

Our KVM powerboxes are available as send (local/TR) and receive (remote/RX) units, or as a set.

 

kvm-tec WHITEPAPER

The kvm-tec whitepaper gives an overview of the current global KVM extender market and the corresponding solutions and provides a detailed segmentation of the market by type and end user. Furthermore, it analyses future developments and requirements.

Many renowned institutions in various markets, including Public Safety and Emergency Centers, Utility and Power Control Rooms, Medical Technology and Hospitals, Traffic Management, Airports & Air Traffic Control, Process Industries, Conference Centers and Educational Institutions, Broadcast, Film Television, Events and Museums, Digital Signage & POS rely on high performance  KVM solutions.

Downlad Whitepaper

Requirements for HIGH performance KVM systems

 

Flexibility - the core technology of KVM extenders

Lossless transmission of video and USB signals in real time

Optimal video compression with low latency ( < 5ms ) and uncompressed video transmission for a transmission without artefacts  

Flexible USB transmission, USB emulation mode and USB sharing

more

Future proofed - be ready for the future

system should always be expandable. Be it in the number of switching endpoints or by subsequent activation of upgrades, such as sound, memory and USB

KVM solutions also minimize the total number of rack cabinets in the data center, cable clutter, cooling system requirements and overall office space. It is estimated that these benefits of integrating KVM extenders into data centers will drive the global market for KVM extender and matrix switching system solutions over the next 5 years.

more

 

Secure engineered – network technology

PC technology offers the highest level of security in the network and therefore the Matrix Switching System in the network can benefit from the high security standard of PC technology. If KVM extenders are compatible with standard network components, the user can benefit from this security standard.  For highly critical applications, redundancy of the system or individual routes is a security requirement.

more

Hardware -optimized – Softwaremanagement and Features

Software – Software Switching Manager  is used to manage the switching system and to increase the sustainability of the system, features should be possible without additional hardware - as software features

Mouse glide & switch is a software feature that enables the operation of up to 16 monitors with one mouse and one keyboard.

With the 4K Multiview Commander as a software feature, content from different PCs can be displayed and operated on one 4K monitor. 

more

READ MORE ABOUT

Homebase
...where our technical innovations are born
Homebase
… where our technical innovations are born

powered by wow! solution

kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems
kvm-tec 4 FUTURE
High Performance KVM Systems

Definition KVM Extender & Whitepaper

Downloads

Definition KVM Extender

Was sagt hier WIKIPEDIA

Zur Verlängerung des zulässigen Abstandes zwischen Rechner und KVM-Switch oder zwischen KVM-Switch und Arbeitsplatz gibt es KVM-Extender, die die Tastatur- und Maus-Signale ohne Störungen und die Videosignale ohne zu große Qualitätsverluste über größere Entfernungen übertragen, als es ohne Verstärkung möglich wäre.

Im Gegensatz zu einem reinen Verstärker für die Signale können hier häufig andere Leitungstypen eingesetzt werden, insbesondere Cat5-Kabel mit modularen Anschlüssen (umgangssprachlich RJ45), wie sie bei Ethernet (100BaseTX oder 1000BaseT) Verwendung finden. Daher kann die meist sowieso vorhandene oder benötigte Infrastruktur noch flexibler eingesetzt werden, nämlich zur Verlängerung der KVM-Leitungen. Für diesen Zweck wird ein Kabel (achtadrig) komplett belegt, die gleichzeitige Nutzung mit Ethernet oder TCP/IP ist nicht möglich, anders als bei KVM über IP (siehe KVM-Verbindungen über ein Netzwerk). Je nach Leitungslänge und Angaben vom Hersteller kann ein größerer Leitungsquerschnitt als für Ethernet verlangt werden, um die Signaldämpfung auf zulässige Werte zu begrenzen.

An jedem Leitungsende wird ein Gerät angeschlossen, typischerweise ein Sende- und ein Empfängergerät. Beide müssen zueinander passen, daher werden sie üblicherweise als Paar verkauft.

 

Was sagen hier wir von KVM-TEC

Für uns sind KVM Extender die reinsten Powerboxen, die Video- und USB Signale über große Distanzen ( bis zu 160km/99mi) ohne Qualitätsverlust übertragen können. Wir haben mit der Entwicklung unserer eigenen Kompression großen Wert daraufgelegt, dass visuell verlustfrei eine ultraniedrige Latenz von unter 2 ms (genauer gesagt 1.38ms) zu erreichen. Bei 4K Extendern mit einer gleichzeitigen Farbcodierung von 4:4:4 mit 24 Bit Farbtiefe ( 8 Bit pro Farbe) und 60 Hz Refresh Rate. Damit ist ein verzögerungsfreies Arbeiten möglich und es gibt kein Ruckeln oder Stottern der Maus.

kvm – tec Extender sind in CAT und Fiber erhältlich, als PoE Version, redundant und als Industrieversion für hohe Temperaturbereiche. Die kvm-tec Extender sind auch für 24VApplikationen passend.

kvm-tec Extender over IP sind mit Standardnetzwerk- Komponenten kompatibel und im Matrix Switching System bis zu 2000 Endpunkten und mehr einsetzbar.

Wie alles bei kvm-tec wurde auch USB 2.0 Übertragung  selbst entwickelt. Das hat für unsere Anwender den großen Vorteil, dass wir unser USB anpassen können. Jetzt und in Zukunft. Da permanent neue USB Devices auf den Markt kommen ist die ein extrem wichtiger Faktor, dass die USB Pakete veränderbar sind. Was uns am Start viel Entwicklungszeit in Anspruch genommen hat, erweist sich Jetzt als großer Vorteil.

 

kvm-tec WHITEPAPER

Das kvm-tec Whitepaper gibt einen Überblick über den aktuellen globalen KVM-Extender Markt und die entsprechenden Lösungen, um eine detaillierte Segmentierung des Marktes nach Typ und Endbenutzer vornehmen. Darüber hinaus analysiert es zukünftige Entwicklungen und Anforderungen.

Viele renommierte Institutionen in den verschiedensten Märkten, darunter Öffentliche Sicherheit und Emergencyenter, Kontrollräume von Versorgungsunternehmen und Kraftwerken, Medizintechnologie und Hospitals, Verkehrsmanagement, Flughäfen & Flugsicherung, Prozessgesteuerte Industrie, Konferenzzentren und Bildungseinrichtungen, Broadcastbereich, Film Fernsehen, Eventbereich und Museen, Digital Signage & POS verlassen sich auf hochwertige KVM-High Performance Lösungen.

Downlad Whitepaper

Anforderungen an HIGH Performance KVM Systeme

 

Flexibility – die Core Technologie von KVM Extendern

Verlustfreie Übertragung in Real time von Video - und USB Signalen

Optimale Videokompression mit geringer Latenzzeit ( < 5ms ) und unkomprimierte Videoübertragung für eine Übertragung ohne Artefakte   

Flexible USB Übertragung . USB Emulation mode und USB Sharing

mehr

Future proofed – be ready for the future

Systeme sollten immer wieder erweiterbar sein. Sei es in der Anzahl der Switching Endpunkte, oder durch nachträgliches Freischalten von Upgrades, wie Sound, Memory und USB.

KVM-Lösungen minimieren auch die Gesamtzahl der Rack-Schränke im Rechenzentrum, den Kabelsalat, die Anforderungen an das Kühlsystem und die gesamte Bürofläche. Es wird geschätzt, dass diese Vorteile der Integration von KVM-Extender in Rechenzentren den globalen Markt für KVM-Extender und Matrix Switching System Lösungen in den kommenden 5 Jahren vorantreiben werden.

mehr

 

Secure engineered – Netzwerk Technologie

Die PC-Technologie bietet die höchste Sicherheitsstufe im Netzwerk, und daher kann das Matrix-Switching-System im Netzwerk vom hohen Sicherheitsstandard der PC-Technologie profitieren. Wenn KVM-Extender mit Standard-Netzwerkkomponenten kompatibel sind, kann der Benutzer von diesem Sicherheitsstandard profitieren. Bei hochkritischen Anwendungen ist die Redundanz des Systems oder einzelner Strecken eine Sicherheitsanforderung.

mehr

Hardware optimized – Softwaremanagement und Features

Der Software Switching Manager für das Management im Matrix Switching System. Um die  Nachhaltigkeit des Systems zu erhöhen,  sollten Features ohne zusätzliche Hardware möglich sein - als Software-Features

Mouse glide & switch ist eine Software-Feature, das den Betrieb von bis zu 16 Monitoren mit einer Maus und einer Tastatur ermöglicht.

Mit dem 4K Multiview Commander als Software-Feature können Inhalte von verschiedenen PCs auf einem 4K-Monitor angezeigt und bedient werden.

mehr

READ MORE ABOUT

Homebase
...wo unsere technischen Innovationen erfunden werden
Homebase
… wo unsere technischen Innovationen erfunden werden

powered by wow! solution